BOHOGS Geotechnical Practitioner of the Year 2017


Nomination criteria:

Practicing Geotechnical Engineer who has significantly contributed to the discipline through their involvement in one or more of the following areas:

  • Lead or involvement in projects of new slope stability modelling or stabilisation techniques
  • Advancement in the field of geotechnical engineering
  • Presenting at BOHOGS meetings
  • Attendance at BOHOGS meetings
  • Council member of BOHOGS, BBUGS, AGS, ACG, AUSIMM or other relevant society
  • Conference Papers or Presentations in 2016-2017
  • Organising committees for conferences
  • ACARP committee, ACARP monitor
  • University Lectures or Advisory Board
  • Thesis supervision
  • Relevant awards, scholarships of certificates
  • Mentoring of young geotechnical engineers

Nomination process:

Nominations to be sent to John Latilla jlatilla (at*) or Adrienna Robotham adrienna.robotham (at*)
Individuals may self nominate or nominate another person

Nominations to include:

Name, Company, Position, Contributions made and achievements attained in the field of open cut geotechnical engineering over the past 12-18 months
Nominations close Friday November 27th, 2017

Award process:

The Practitioner of the Year award will be presented at the joint BBUGS/BOHOGS Suppliers Day on November 9th, 2017